The Executive Committee serves as the primary advisory committee to the Director. The Committee consists of faculty members from the Urbana-Champaign and Chicago campuses that are elected by the Division membership. One student representative who is elected by the Nutritional Sciences Graduate Student Association attends all meetings of the Executive Committee, but has no voting privileges. The Director or designee serves as chair. A full description of the composition of the committee, election procedures and responsibilities can be found in the Division By-Laws.